Edward Kennedy Reese , 18861942 (aged 56 years)

Edward Kennedy /Reese/

Indianapolis News,Indianapolis, Marion County, 17 December 1900

BASKETBALL LEAGUE. Clubs Composed of Shortridge and Kfatiual Training High School. Physical director Fred West, of the Y. M. C. A. gymnasium, has organised a basketball league of five clubs, made up from students at the Shortridge and Manual Training High Schools who are members of the Y. M. C. A. The clubs are named after their captains, and gomes will be played In the Y. If. C. A. gymnasium every Saturday. The teams and players are: Overstreets- Chester Overstreet, Ben Coughlin. Edward Kennedy Reese, Christian Schmidt and Walter Pray. Millers-Morris Miller, Harry Wheeler, Harry Schmidt. Homer Rlppitoe and Tom Sheeirin.
Gecklers-Walter Geckler, Ray Bangs, Rudolph Prelate, Earl Riddle and Har-. old Thompson. Nichols-Fred Nichols, Glen Wheeler, David Berry, Albert Brlster and Ralph Jones. Dunnings-Leh-man Dunning, Ray Hall, Walter Guedel,
GUI and Bigger. � ' -
In the opening games, Saturday, the Millers defeated the Nichols 17 to 4, and the Gecklers bested the Overstreets 9 to 6. If suitable material can be found another club will be organized, making
a s'.x-ciub league.
Director West has not given up hope of organizing a regular league, to be made up of teams from the Y. M. C. A., Butler College, the Shortridge and Man-
ual Training High Schools.


Andreas Andersen Klausen (1891–1979) Magnus Andersen Klausen (1926–1994) Niels Peder Knudsen + Ane Christine Børsting Andersen Thomas Sullivant Price, Jr (1774–1830) Peder Christensen + Pethrine Jakobsen Ruth Guldberg Kristensen (1920–2005) Mariane Pedersen (1889–) Karl Nielsen (1919–1995) Inger Cecilie Andersen Klausen (1947–1995) Karsten Adler Sørensen (1967–2006) Esta Lilly Nyholm Kristensen (1908–2008) Sidsel Andersen Klausen (1922–2013) Jens Christian (–) Sabine Elisabeth Nyholm Christensen (1969–1983) Lauge Nørgaard Laugesen + Ellen Kirstine Jørgensen Henry Frederik Kock (1904–1941) Maren Rasmussen (1863–1941) Sidsel Andersen Klausen (1922–2013) Christa Nikoline Petersen (1917–1998) Hans Hansen Lundsgaard + Johanne Kristine Nielsen Rebecca Robertson (1779–1826) Michael Anton Briltz (1931–2019) Peder Christian Laugesen (1886–1965) Lauge Nørgaard Laugesen + Ellen Kirstine Jørgensen Thorvald Damgaard Laugesen + Anne Jørgensen Christian Michael Madsen (1950–2017) Rigmor Madsen (1919–2007) Larsine Storgaard Laugesen (1900–2002) Ketty Abel (1925–1982) Elvina Mary Kristine Friedrich (1912–) Aksel Pedersen (1909–1932) Charles Andersen Klausen (1916–2012) Holger Vejen Pedersen (1912–1937) Sofus Kristian Knudsen (1904–1973) Kathrine Andersen (1946–2019) Johannes Hansen (1878–1949) Esther Mark (1928–1991) Josefine Johanne Nielsen (1849–1926) Lauge Nørgaard Laugesen (1898–1942) Ib Sleimann (1933–2018) Bertel Marius Nielsen (1882–1951) Niels Ketelsen (1928–2017) Sakarias Gosvig + Ane Kirstine Jensen Laura Sheherazade Blake (1864–1936) Sigrid Jørgine Knudsen (1902–1987) Bodil Lynge Laustsen (1949–2014) Bennett Taylor Blake (1800–1882) Emma Thomasen Finderup (1901–1993)